Embird Embroidery Software
Upgrade
Upgrade 2018

Mode édition des points

Ce tutorial montre comment:

- Déplacer un  ou quelques points,

- Ajouter un point supplémentaire,

- Changer le type de point,

- Scinder une broderie à un point précis.

Des instructions similaires peuvent être utilisées pour effacer un ou quelques points.

1 - Démarrez  Embird  et sélectionnez le mode  "Editor".

2 - Ouvrez le fichier que vous voulez éditer.Utilisez la commande "Open"dans le menu "File" pour ouvrir un fichier.

3 - Cliquez sur le bouton "Points Editing Mode"  ou choisissez ce mode dans le menu "Mode".

4 - Sélectionnez la zone à éditer. (Image No. 1). Enfoncez le bouton gauche de la souris et faites glisser le curseur pour sélectionner la zone d'édition  dans un rectangle. relâchez le bouton gauche quand vous avez sélectionné la bonne zone.

Image No. 1

Embird Tutorial - Mode édition des points

5 - Seul les points se trouvant dans le rectangle de sélection sont accessible à l'édition. Tous les autres points sont dessinés en couleur fantôme (Image No. 2).

Image No. 2

Embird Tutorial - Mode édition des points

6 - Placez le curseur sur un carré de manipulation d'un point,   maintenez le bouton gauche de la souris enfoncé  pour déplacer le point (Image No. 3). Le point qui est déplacé est sélectionné - notez ce point  présente un carré de manipulation en gras.

Image No. 3

Embird Tutorial - Mode édition des points

7 - Si vous voulez déplacer plusieurs points en une fois, il faut les sélectionner au préalable. Faites un clic gauche sur le premier point pour le sélectionner. Déplacez le curseur sur le second point,  faites un clic gauche en maintenant  simultanément la touche SHIFT enfoncée sur le point. Il sera ajouté à la sélection. Maintenant vous devez avoir deux carrés de manipulation en gras. Répéter cette procédure pour chaque point que vous voulez sélectionner. Vous pouvez voir le nombre de points sélectionnés  en bas de la barre "Objects Order Bar"  à droite de l'écran. (Image No. 4).

Image No. 4

Embird Tutorial - Mode édition des points

8 - Après avoir sélectionné les différents points, vous pouvez les déplacer à leurs nouvelles positions. placez le curseur sur n'importe quel point sélectionné, en maintenant le bouton gauche de la souris enfoncé, faites glisser . Relâchez le bouton gauche après avoir déplacé les points à leurs nouvelles position. (Image No. 5).

Image No. 5

Embird Tutorial - Mode édition des points

9 - Vous pouvez facilement ajouter un nouveau point. Le nouveau point est toujours ajouté APRÈS le point sélectionné. Donc il est fort utile d'activer la fonction "View --> Show Direction" , ainsi vous pourrez visualiser la direction des points et sélectionner le bon point. (Image No. 6).

Image No. 6

Embird Tutorial - Mode édition des points

10 - Quand vous avez repéré le bon point, déplacez le curseur sur celui-ci et faites un clic droit. un menu apparaît. (Image No. 7). Choisissez la commande "Insert" dans ce menu. Autre possibilité enfoncez simultanément les touches  "Shift" et "Ins"  après avoir sélectionné le bon point.

Image No. 7

Embird Tutorial - Mode édition des points

11 - Un nouveau point est créé  à équidistance du point sélectionné et du point suivant. (Image No. 8). Le nouveau point est sélectionnable de suite et peut être déplacé si nécessaire.

Note: Vous pouvez ajouter plusieurs nouveaux points en une seule fois: Sélectionnez tout d'abord les différents points après lesquels vous voulez ajouter un point. Ensuite faites la même démarche  comme il vous a été montré ci-dessus.

Image No. 8

Embird Tutorial - Mode édition des points

12 - Il existe une autre façon d'ajouter de nouveaux points: vous pouvez les ajouter  "freehand"( main libre), directement à la bonne position. Sélectionnez le point après lequel vous voulez ajouter un nouveau point. ensuite déplacez le curseur sur la position où vous voudriez que se place le nouveau point et faites un clic gauche en appuyant simultanément sur la touche  CTRL  (Image No. 9).

Image No. 9

Embird Tutorial - Mode édition des points

13 -  Un nouveau point est créé et placé à la position choisie. (Image No. 10). Le nouveau point est sélectionnable immédiatement et peut-être déplacé si nécessaire.

Image No. 10

Embird Tutorial - Mode édition des points

14 - Le mode d'édition des points vous permet de changer facilement le type de point. Le type de piqûre est toujours associé la piqûre située AVANT le point sélectionné. Dans l'exemple ci-dessous, nous voulons changer la piqûre  " reliante"  (connection  stitch) entre les deux lettres en piqûre "flottante" (floating stitch) (saut). Sélectionnez le point terminant la piqûre " reliante" et faites un clic droit pour faire apparaître un menu. (Image No. 11). choisissez la commande "Change to Floating Stitch" dans ce menu.

Image No. 11

Embird Tutorial - Mode édition des points

15 - Vous pouvez voir maintenant que le type de piqûre a  changé en point flottant (saut). (Image No. 12). La piqûre flottante est dessinée en pointillé dans  Embird.

Image No. 12

Embird Tutorial - Mode édition des points

16 - Une autre possibilité du mode d'édition des points est la possibilité de scinder une broderie en  un point choisi. Dans l'exemple ci-dessous, nous voulons séparer les lettres  ( scinder au niveau de la piqûre reliante). Sélectionnez tout d'abord le point terminant la piqûre reliante. Faite un clic droit dessus pour faire apparaître le menu. Finalement choisissez la commande "Split" dans ce menu. (Image No. 13).

Image No. 13

Embird Tutorial - Mode édition des points

17 -  La broderie est scindée  au niveau du point sélectionné. (Image No. 14). Maintenant vous avez deux objets dans  Editor, et vous pouvez voir leurs miniatures dans la barre "Objects Order Bar"  à droite de l'écran.

Image No. 14

Embird Tutorial - Mode édition des points

Back to Embird Tutorial Contents

Embird Embroidery Software
Upgrade
Upgrade 2018

Points Editing Mode

This tutorial explains the Points Editing Mode of Embird Editor. It shows how to:

- Move a single or several stitch points,

- Add a new stitch point,

- Change the stitch type,

- Split the design on chosen stitch point.

Similar steps can be used for deleting of a single or several stitch points.

1 - Run Embird and click "Editor" menu to switch to Editor window.

2 - Select "File > Open" menu to open the design which you want to edit

3 - Click "Points Editing Mode" button or choose this mode using "Mode > Points Editing Mode" menu.

4 - Select the area of editing (Picture No. 1). Depress the left mouse button and drag mouse to select the area of editing by rectangle. Release the left mouse button once you have chosen the suitable area. In this example, we are going to edit some stitches in the top-left corner of the "a" character.

1. Select area of editing

Select area of editing

5 - Only those stitch points which lie inside the selection rectangle are accessible for editing. All the rest points are drawn in ghost color (Picture No. 2).

2. Area of editing

Area of editing

6 - Move mouse pointer to the handle square of some point, depress the left mouse button and drag mouse (while holding the left mouse button down) to move this point (Picture No. 3). The point being moved is selected - notice that it has thick handle square.

3. Move single point

Move single point

7 - If you want to move several points at once, you will have to select them first. Click left mouse button on the first point to select it. Then move mouse cursor to the second point, depress SHIFT key on the keyboard and click the point while holding the SHIFT key down. It will be added to the selection. Now you should have two points with thick handle square. Repeat this procedure for every point which you want to add to the selection.You can see the number of selected points at the bottom of "Objects Order Bar" at the right side of the screen (Picture No. 4).

4. Select multiple points

Select multiple points

8 - Once you have selected several points, you can move them to the new position. Move mouse pointer to any of selected points, depress the left mouse button and drag mouse. Release left mouse button once you have moved the points to the new position (Picture No. 5).

5. Move multiple points

Move multiple points

9 - You can add a new stitch point easily. The new point is always added AFTER the selected point. Therefore it is very useful to switch on the setting in "View > Stitch Direction" menu, so that you can see the stitch direction and select the right point (Picture No. 6).

6. Switch on "View > Stitch Direction" menu

Switch on "View > Stitch Direction" menu

10 - Once you have selected the right point, move mouse pointer to this point and depress the right mouse button. A popup menu will appear on the screen (Picture No. 7). Choose "Insert" command from this menu. Another way of inserting new point is to depress "Shift" and "Ins" keys simultaneously after selecting the right point.

7. Insert new point

Insert new point

11 - A new point is created in the middle between selected and following point (see arrow in Picture no. 8). The new point becomes selected immediately, so that you can move it to other position if necessary.

Note: You can add several new points at once this way: Select several points first after which you would like to add the new points. Then use the same steps as shown above.

8. New point inserted

New point inserted

12 - There exists another way of adding new points: You can add them "freehand", directly to the right position. Select the point after which you would like to add the new point. Then move mouse pointer to the position where you would like to place the new point. Depress CTRL key on the keyboard and click the left mouse button while holding the CTRL key down (Picture No. 9).

9. Add new point "freehand"

Embird Tutorial - Points Editing Mode

13 - A new point is created and placed on the chosen position (Picture No. 10). The new point becomes selected immediately, so that you can move it to another position if necessary.

10. New point added

New point added

14 - Points Editing Mode allows you to change the stitch type easily. Stitch type always relates to the stitch BEFORE selected point. In the example below, we want to change the connection stitch between characters to floating stitch (jump), because now it is running stitch. Select the end point of connection stitch and then click the right mouse button for popup menu (Picture No. 11). Choose "Change to Floating Stitch" command from this menu.

11. Change stitch type

Change stitch type

15 - Now you can see that the stitch type have changed to floating (jump) (Picture No. 12).Floating stitches are drawn by dashed line in Embird.

12. Selected stitch changed to jump

Selected stitch changed to jump

16 - Another feature of Points Editing Mode is that you can split the design on chosen point. In the example below, we want to separate the characters - split the design on connection stitch. Select the end point of connection stitch first. Then click the right mouse button for popup menu. Finally, choose "Split" command from this menu (Picture No. 13).

13. Split design on chosen point

Split design on chosen point

17 - The design was split on the selected point (Picture No. 14). Now we have two objects in Editor, you can see their icons in "Objects Order Bar" at the right side of the screen.

14. Design split to two parts

Design split to two parts

Back to Embird Tutorial Contents