Embird Embroidery Software
Upgrade 2017

Bildschirmschoner exportieren

Das folgende Tutorial erklärt, wie Sie aus einer Musterdarstellung einen Bildschirmschoner für Windows (.SCR) machen können (mit Embird 2006 oder höher). Dieser Bildschirmschoner zeigt dann, wie ein Muster stickt. Die Einstellungen für den Bildschirmschoner nehmen Sie in Windows vor, wie bei allen Windows-Bidschirmschonern.

1 - Starten Sie Embird. Das Programm öffnet als erstes den "Manager".

2 - Im "Datei" - Fenster am rechten Bildschirmrand wählen Sie das Muster, aus dem Sie einen Bildschirmschoner machen möchten. Um ein Muster auszuwählen, bewegen Sie den Mauszeiger auf den Musternamen und klicken Sie mit der linken Maustaste darauf (Bild Nr.1).

Anmerkung: Sie können auch mehrere Muster auswählen, wenn Sie einen einzelnen Bildschirmschoner machen möchten, der den Stickvorgang von mehreren Mustern hintereinander zeigt.Um mehrere Muster auszuwählen, bewegen Sie den Mauszeiger auf den ersten Dateinamen im Dateifenster am rechten Bildschirmrand, halten Sie die linke Maustaste gedrückt, während Sie den Mauszeiger über die Namen der nächsten Muster ziehen. Wenn Sie beim letzten Musternamen angekommen sind, lassen Sie die Maustaste los.

Bild Nr. 1

Embird Tutorial - Bildschirmschoner exportieren

3 - Klicken Sie auf "rechter Arbeitsbereich" -> Exportieren -> Bildschirmschoner exportieren, um eine Bildschirmschoner-Datei der ausgewählten Muster zu exportieren (Bild Nr.2).

Bild Nr. 2

Embird Tutorial - Bildschirmschoner exportieren

4 - Embird erstellt den Bildschirmschoner und nach einem Moment erscheint das "Speichern unter" - Fenster auf dem Bildschirm, so dass Sie  festlegen können, wo Sie die Bildschirmschoner-Datei speichern möchten. Wählen Sie das Verzeichnis "C:\WINDOWS"  (oder "C:\WINNT", falls Sie mit Windows NT arbeiten), um Ihren Bildschirmschoner direkt in Windows zu installieren. Klicken Sie auf "OK".

Tipp: Klicken Sie auf "Vorschau" im "Speichern unter" Fenster, wenn Sie den Bildschirmschoner vor dem Speichern ansehen möchten.

Bild Nr. 3

Embird Tutorial - Bildschirmschoner exportieren

5 - Der Bildschirmschoner wird gespeichert und in Windows installiert. Klicken Sie auf "Start -> Systemsteuerung -> Anzeige, um ein Dialogfenster mit den Anzeigeoptionen zu öffnen. Unter "Bildschirmschoner" wählen Sie den neuen Bildschirmschoner aus der Liste der Optionen (Bild Nr.4).

Bild Nr. 4

Embird Tutorial - Bildschirmschoner exportieren

6 - Unter "Einstellungen" können Sie verschiedene Eigenschaften des Bildschirmschoners ändern, z.B. Geschwindigkeit, Hintergrundfarbe usw. (Bild Nr.5). Bestätigen Sie die neuen Einstellungen mit "OK.

Bild Nr. 5

Embird Tutorial - Bildschirmschoner exportieren

7 - Wenn Ihr Computer nun eine Weile nicht benutzt wird, startet der Bildschirmschoner und zeigt die Simulation eines Stickvorgangs der von Ihnen ausgewählten Muster (Bild Nr. 6).

Bild Nr. 6

Embird Tutorial - Bildschirmschoner exportieren

Back to Embird Tutorial Contents

Embird Embroidery Software
Updated 17 Mar 2012
Upgrade 2016
By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience.

Exporting Screen Saver

The following tutorial explains how to create screen saver file for Windows (.SCR) in Embird 2006 or later. Embird screen saver displays the simulation of sewing of selected designs when the computer is idle.

1 - Run Embird, it will start in "Manager" mode.

2 - In the "Files:" box at the right side of the screen select the design of which you want to create the screen saver. To select a design, please move the mouse pointer to its file name and click the left mouse button (Picture No.1).

Note: You can select multiple files if you want to create single screen saver which simulates sewing of several designs.To select multiple designs, please move mouse pointer to the file name of the first design in the "Files:" box at the right side of the screen, depress the left mouse button and hold it down while moving the mouse pointer over the file names of the other designs. When the mouse pointer is over the last design, please release the left mouse button.

Picture No. 1

Embird Tutorial - Exporting Screen Saver

3 - Click "Right Panel -> Export -> Export Screen Saver" menu to create the screen saver file of the selected design (Picture No.2).

Picture No. 2

Embird Tutorial - Exporting Screen Saver

4 - Embird will prepare the screen saver and after a short while the "Save As" dialog box will appear on the screen, allowing you to save the screen saver file to chosen folder on your hard disk. Choose "C:\WINDOWS" folder (or "C:\WINNT" in case you have Windows NT installed on your PC) to immediately install your screen saver into Windows. Click "OK" button to continue.

Tip: Click "Preview" button in the "Save As" dialog box if you want to test the screen saver before saving.

Picture No. 3

Embird Tutorial - Exporting Screen Saver

5 - The screen saver will be saved and install into Windows and is ready to use. Click "Start -> Settings -> Control Panel -> Display" menu to open the dialog box with Display properties. On the "Screen Saver" tab choose the new screen saver from the list of available options (Picture No.4).

Picture No. 4

Embird Tutorial - Exporting Screen Saver

6 - Click "Settings" button if you want to modify some properties of the screen saver, such as "drawing style", "speed of simulation", "background color", etc. (Picture No.5). Confirm the new settings by clicking "OK" button.

Picture No. 5

Embird Tutorial - Exporting Screen Saver

7 - When the computer is idle, the screen saver will start and the simulation of sewing of selected design will be shown on the screen (Picture No. 6).

Picture No. 6

Embird Tutorial - Exporting Screen Saver

Back to Embird Tutorial Contents