Embird Embroidery Software
Upgrade 2017

Sauvegarder des fichiers broderies Janome GigaHoop

1 - Démarrez  Embird  et choisissez le mode  "Editor".

2 - Ouvrez le fichier, que vous voulez sauvegarder pour le GigaHoop de Janome. Pour ouvrir un fichier, cliquez sur le menu "File" et choisir la commande  "Open". Notez que vous devrez certainement séparer cette broderie en deux parties.

3 - Cliquez sur le bouton "Hoop Size"  (Image No. 1).

Image No. 1

Embird Tutorial - Sauvegarder des fichiers broderies Janome GigaHoop

4 - Choisissez l'option  "Janome GigaHoop - Horizontal" ou "Janome GigaHoop -Vertical"  (Image No. 2). Le plus souvent c'est la position horizontale ,avec deux cadres se superposant. La position verticale se travaille de la même manière que l'horizontale, seulement les parties subissent  automatiquement une rotation de 90° quand ils sont sauvegardés sur le disque dur.

Image No. 2

Embird Tutorial - Sauvegarder des fichiers broderies Janome GigaHoop

5 - Vous pouvez voir maintenant que la broderie excède la taille des cadres dessinés à l'arrière, et doit être scindée en deux parties. (Image No. 3).Utilisez "Freehand Select Mode" pour sélectionner les points que vous voulez séparer. Pour plus d'information se référer au tutorial "Interactive Free-Hand Splitting".

Image No. 3

Embird Tutorial - Sauvegarder des fichiers broderies Janome GigaHoop

6 - Quand la sélection est terminée, cliquez sur le bouton  "Split"  (ou utilisez la commande  "Split"dans le menu "Edit")  pour séparer la sélection en rouge. (Image No. 4).

Image No. 4

Embird Tutorial - Sauvegarder des fichiers broderies Janome GigaHoop

7 - Vous pouvez voir les parties de broderies (part1 et part2) dans  la barre "Object Order Bar"dans la partie droite de l'écran (Image No. 5). Chaque partie doit maintenant tenir entièrement soit dans le cadre gauche soit dans le cadre droit.

Image No. 5

Embird Tutorial - Sauvegarder des fichiers broderies Janome GigaHoop

8 - Sauvegardez la broderie sur votre disque.Cliquez sur le menu  "File"  et choisissez la commande  "Save As" pour sauvegarder. Spécifiez le format "Janome .JEF" . Chaque partie sera sauvegardée dans des fichiers séparés, et  Embird insèrera automatiquement l'extension "_1" or "_2" au nom que vous avez choisi. Cette extension indique la position dans le GigaHoop. La position no. 1correspond au cadre droit, la position no. 2 le cadre gauche.

Back to Embird Tutorial Contents

Embird Embroidery Software
Upgrade 2017

Save Janome GigaHoop Design

1 - Run Embird and click "Editor" menu to switch to Editor window.

2 - Open the design, which you want to save for Janome GigaHoop. To open a design, click "File" menu and choose "Open" command. Please note, that you probably will have to split this design into two parts.

3 - Click the "Hoop Size" button, or select the "Options -> Hoop Size" menu (Picture No. 1).

Picture No. 1

Embird Tutorial - Save Janome GigaHoop Design

4 - Choose "Janome GigaHoop - Horizontal" or "Janome GigaHoop -Vertical" option (Picture No. 2). Typical position is horizontal, with two overlapping hoops. The vertical position works the same way as the horizontal does, but the parts are automatically rotated by +90 degrees when loading/saving from/to hard disk.

Picture No. 2

Embird Tutorial - Save Janome GigaHoop Design

5 - You can see now, that the design exceeds size of one of the two overlapping hoops (red, blue), which create the Janome GigaHoop. Therefore the design must be split into two parts (Picture No. 3). Use "Freehand Select Mode" button to select the stitches you want to cut out (separate). More information regarding splitting is available in Interactive Freehand Splitting tutorial.

Picture No. 3

Embird Tutorial - Save Janome GigaHoop Design

6 - Once you have selected the area you want to separate, it will be displayed in red color. Click "Split" button to split the design, this will separate the red selection (Picture No. 4).

Picture No. 4

Embird Tutorial - Save Janome GigaHoop Design

7 - You can see design parts (part1 and part2) in the "Object Order Bar" at the right side of the screen (Picture No. 5). Each part now lies completely either in the left or in the right hoop.

Picture No. 5

Embird Tutorial - Save Janome GigaHoop Design

8 - Use "File -> Save As" command to save the whole design to a file on your disk. In the "Choose Format" dialog box choose the Janome .JEF format. In the second dialog box that appears on the screen you can choose the file name of the design being saved. Each part will be stored in a separate file, and Embird will automatically add the "_1" or "_2" extension to the name you specify. This extension indicates the position in GigaHoop. Position no. 1 is the right hoop, position no. 2 is the left hoop.

Back to Embird Tutorial Contents