Embird Embroidery Software
Upgrade
Upgrade 2018

Print & Stitch impression et broderie

Ce tutorial explique comment exécuter la fonction Print & Stitch design avec Embird. la technologie Print & Stitch utilise le procédé suivant:  une image  peut être sélectionnée comme fond d'une broderie. Cette image peut être redimensionnée et imprimée ( en image miroir) sur du papier transfert thermique. Ensuite elle sera transférée sur un tissu, celui ci sera découpé et placé sur cadre pour être brodé. Une broderie coordonné est ensuite réalisée par dessus.

Cela suppose que vous devez avoir des images et des broderies à réaliser  dessus.Il sera expliquer comment Embird peut simplifier le processus.

Note: Vous pouvez télécharger quelques exemples  libres de  Print & Stitch à l'adresse http://www.vikingemnet.com,  situé dans  Downloads > Sample Galleries > Print section.

1 - Démarrez Embird  et sélectionnez le mode "Editor".

2 - Ouvrez  le fichier de l' image de fond (Image No. 1).Utilisez la commande  "Image -> Open".

3 - Utilisez la commande "Image -> Set Size"  pour régler les dimensions de l'image.

Image No. 1

Embird Tutorial - Print & Stitch impression et broderie

4 - Utilisez la commande "File -> Merge" pour ouvrir  un ou plusieurs fichiers broderies  convenant à l'image. (Image No. 2). N'utilisez pas la commande  Open ,  sinon vous effaceriez l'image.

Image No. 2

Embird Tutorial - Print & Stitch impression et broderie

5 - Quand vous "merger" une broderie, Embird  va vous demander son positionnement. (Image No. 3). Ceci est utilisé pour les broderies qui ont été préalablement préparées pour la technologie Print & Stitch. Cela sera expliqué plus loin au paragraphe 8. Pour l'instant cliquez  sur le bouton Cancel.

Image No. 3

Embird Tutorial - Print & Stitch impression et broderie

6 - Après avoir "merger" toutes les parties, vous pouvez les positionner par dessus l'image, car leurs placement ne sera probablement pas correct (Image No. 4).Quelquefois il sera nécessaire de scinder certaines broderies car chaque partie doit s'ajuster dans:

- cadre 100 x 100 mm pour .PES, .PEC & .HUS,

- cadre 125 x 90 mm pour .SEW,

- cadre140 x 200 mm pour .JEF,

- cadre120 x 115 mm pour  .PCS & .PCM,

- cadre130 x 240 mm pour .XXX.

Lisez le tutorial Scission Interactive Freehand Splitting pour savoir comment scinder une broderie.

Image No. 4

Embird Tutorial - Print & Stitch impression et broderie

7 - Toutes les parties doivent se trouver à leurs bonnes places maintenant (Image No. 5). Nous avons aussi vérifié que leurs tailles n'excèdent pas la taille  du cadre comme indiqué au paragraphe 5.

Image No. 5

Embird Tutorial - Print & Stitch impression et broderie

8 - Cliquez sur le menu  "File -> Save As" pour sauvegarder les parties sur le disque dur. Embird  va afficher une boite de dialogue, vous demandant de signifier le format et le nom du fichier. Il va sauvegarder chaque partie sur le disque dur. Il va générer automatiquement un nom de fichier pour chaque partie à sauvegarder, par exemple si vous choisissez le nom de fichier "babybook.hus" , Embird  va sauvegarder la partie 1 sous "babybook_1.hus",  la partie 2 sous "babybook_2.hus", etc. Pendant la sauvegarde des broderies, Embird  va ajouter un petit point noir sur l'image, indiquant le centre du cadre pour chaque partie sauvegardée. Cela simplifiera le processus de broderie car vous pourrez cadrez le tissu et placez l'aiguille précisément. Quand la sauvegarde est terminée, un tableau s'affiche avec les positions. Vous pouvez imprimer ce tableau et l'utiliser plus tard pour réouvrir les broderies avec  Embird -  voir paragraphe 5.

9 - Cliquez sur la commande  "Image -> Save" pour sauvegarder l'image de fond modifiée. Pendant la sauvegarde de l'image de fond, Embird vous demandera de sauvegarder dans un fichier spécial avec l'extension .BMQ . Ce fichier contient les positions des broderies stockées. Il facilitera la réouverture des fichiers sauvegardés au paragraphe 8. Si vous autorisez  Embird  à créer le fichier .BMQ , la boite de dialogue montrée au paragraphe 5 pour le positionnement  sera rempli automatiquement avec les informations correctes.

10 - Imprimez une image miroir du fond. Cliquez  sur la commande " Image > Print Preview" pour tout d'abord  contrôler l'image avant de l'imprimer. Embird  va vous demander si vous voulez imprimer une image miroir ou une image normale. Lancez la commande " Image > Print"  si vous êtes satisfait de la prévisualisation.

Back to Embird Tutorial Contents

Embird Embroidery Software
Upgrade 2017

Print & Stitch

This tutorial explains how to process the Print & Stitch design in Embird. Print & Stitch technology works in the following way: An image can be selected as a background to an embroidery design. This image can be resized and printed out (as a mirror image) onto Iron-On transfer paper. This is then ironed onto a piece of material, cut out and then hooped for embroidery. A coordinating design is then stitched on top.

It is supposed here that you have some image and the designs which should be embroidered onto the image. It will be explained below how Embird can simplify this process.

1 - Run Embird and click "Editor" menu to switch to Editor window.

2 - Use "Image -> Open" command from main menu to open the background image file (Picture No. 1).

3 - Use "Image -> Set Size" command from main menu to set the size of the background image.

Picture No. 1

Embird Tutorial - Print & Stitch

4 - Use "File -> Merge" command to merge a design or even several designs belonging to the image (Picture No. 2). Do not use "Open" command, because this will erase the background image.

Picture No. 2

Embird Tutorial - Print & Stitch

5 - While merging a design, Embird will ask you about its position. (Picture No. 3). This is used for designs that have been previously prepared for the Print & Stitch technology in Embird. This is further explained in step 8 below. For now, click "Cancel" button when asking about position.

Picture No. 3

Embird Tutorial - Print & Stitch

6 - When you have merged all parts, you can position them over image, because their position is probably not correct (Picture No.4). Sometimes it is necessary to split some designs, because each part must fit into:

- 100 x 100 mm hoop for .PES, .PEC and .HUS formats,

- 125 x 90 mm hoop for .SEW format,

- 140 x 200 mm hoop for .JEF format,

- 200 x 200 mm hoop for .JEF+ format,

- 120 x 115 mm for .PCS, .PCM and .VIP formats,

- 130 x 240 mm for .XXX format.

Read Interactive Freehand Splitting tutorial to find out how to split a design.

Picture No. 4

Embird Tutorial - Print & Stitch

7 - All parts are on the correct position now (Picture No. 5). We have also verified that their sizes do not exceed the size of hoop, as specified in step 6.

Picture No. 5

Embird Tutorial - Print & Stitch

8 - Click "File -> Save As" in main menu to save the parts to hard disk. Embird will display a dialog box, allowing you to specify the format and file name. Then it will save each part to hard disk. It will automatically generate file name for every part being saved, e.g. if you choose "babybook.hus" as filename, Embird will save part 1 as "babybook_1.hus", part 2 as "babybook_2.hus", etc. While saving designs, Embird will put a small black dot on the image, showing the hoop centering for each part being saved. This will simplify the process of embroidering, because you will be able to hoop the fabric and position the needle precisely. When the saving is finished, a table with positions is displayed. You can print this table and use it later when re-opening designs in Embird - see step 5.

9 - Click "Image -> Save" command in main menu to save modified background image to the hard disk. While saving background image, Embird will ask you about the saving of a special file with the .BMQ extension. This file contains positions of stored designs. It can be very useful when re-opening parts saved in step 8. If you allow Embird to create the .BMQ file, the position box shown in step 5 will be automatically filled with correct data.

10 - Print mirror image of background. Click " Image > Print Preview" command in main menu to check the image before printing. Embird will ask you whether you want to print the mirror image or normal image. Click " Image -> Print" command if you are satisfied with print preview.

Back to Embird Tutorial Contents