Embird Embroidery Software
Upgrade 2017

Schrift erstellen 4 (Eigene Orientierungslinien erstellen)

In Embird 2006 und späteren Versionen können Sie eigene Orientierungslinien für die Schriftfunktion und für Font Engine erstellen. Dazu verwenden Sie das Digitalisierungsprogramm Embird Studio. Die dort erstellte .ETB-Datei muss im Verzeichnis "C:\Program Files\EMBIRD32\PLUGINS" (oder "C:\EMBIRD32\PLUGINS") gespeichert werden, damit Embird sie findet. Dieses Tutorial erklärt, wie Sie so eine Orientierungslinie selber erstellen können.

1 - Starten Sie Embird und wechseln Sie dann zu Embird Studio.

2 - (entweder über den Icon im Manager, oder über das "Einfügen" Menü im Editor)

Bild Nr. 1

Embird Tutorial - Schrift erstellen 4 (Eigene Orientierungslinien erstellen)

3 - Die Arbeitsfläche vom Embird Studio erscheint. (Bild Nr. 2). Wählen Sie das Verbindungswerkzeug (s. Bild, rot umrandet) , um eine Kurve zu zeichnen.

 Bild Nr. 2

Embird Tutorial - Schrift erstellen 4 (Eigene Orientierungslinien erstellen)

4 - Klicken Sie auf "Muster -> Export", wenn Sie die Linie fertiggestellt haben. (Bild Nr. 3). Dieser Befehl exportiert die Kurve als .ETB Datei auf die Festplatte. Diese Datei muss im Verzeichnis "C:\Program Files\EMBIRD32\PLUGINS" (oder "C:\EMBIRD32\PLUGINS") gespeichert werden, damit Embird sie findet und erkennt  (Bild Nr. 4).

Bild Nr. 3

Embird Tutorial - Schrift erstellen 4 (Eigene Orientierungslinien erstellen)

Bild Nr. 4

Embird Tutorial - Schrift erstellen 4 (Eigene Orientierungslinien erstellen)

5 - Testen Sie die neue Orientierungslinie, indem Sie die Textfunktion aufrufen (entweder die Fonts oder Font Engine). Es öffnet sich das Dialogfenster zur Texteingabe. Unter "Entwurf" sollte nun Ihre neue Orientierungslinie zur Verfügung stehen (Bild Nr. 5).

Bild Nr. 5

Embird Tutorial - Schrift erstellen 4 (Eigene Orientierungslinien erstellen)

Back to Embird Tutorial Contents

Embird Embroidery Software
Upgrade 2017

Lettering 4 (Custom Baselines)

In Embird 2006 and later you can create custom baselines for "Insert Text" and "Insert Font Engine Text" dialog boxes. The Digitizing Tools of Embird Studio are used for preparing the baseline .ETB file, which must be stored in "C:\Program Files\EMBIRD32\PLUGINS" folder (or in "C:\EMBIRD32\PLUGINS" folder if you are using version prior to Embird 2006) to be recognized by Embird. This tutorials explains how to create the custom baseline:

1 - Run Embird and click "Editor" menu to switch to Editor window.

2 - Select "Insert -> Studio of Sfumato Design" menu to launch the Embird Studio plug-in (Picture No. 1).

Picture No. 1

Embird Tutorial - Lettering 4 (Custom Baselines)

3 - The "Embird Studio" window will appear on the screen (Picture No. 2). Use "Connection" tool to create the baseline curve.

Picture No. 2

Embird Tutorial - Lettering 4 (Custom Baselines)

4 - Click "Design -> Export" menu when you are finished with creating the baseline curve (Picture No. 3). This command will export the curve into .ETB file on the hard disk. This file must be stored in "C:\Program Files\EMBIRD32\PLUGINS" folder (or in "C:\EMBIRD32\PLUGINS" folder if you are using version prior to Embird 2006) to be recognized by the "Insert Text" and "Insert Font Engine" tools (Picture No. 4).

Picture No. 3

Embird Tutorial - Lettering 4 (Custom Baselines)

Picture No. 4

Embird Tutorial - Lettering 4 (Custom Baselines)

5 - Test the new baseline by selecting "Text -> Text" or "Text -> Font Engine Text" menu. This will open the "Insert Text" dialog box, and on the "Layout" tab there should be the new baseline available as an option in the "Baseline:" box (Picture No. 5).

Picture No. 5

Embird Tutorial - Lettering 4 (Custom Baselines)

Back to Embird Tutorial Contents